NEXTCLINIC IVF Zentren Prof. Zech - Bregenz

Quest for Quality

All our IVF Centers Prof. Zech have been awarded ISO 9001:2015 certification and are subject to a central quality management system. This enables us to establish and further develop quality standards at all our locations. These measures are regularly reviewed by internal and external bodies. The focus here is always on safe and effective therapies and patient well-being.

1. Committed to excellence
2. Longstanding experience
3. Science

1. Committed to excellence

"Committed to excellence" - all our state-of-the-art IVF centers within the Group follow the same guiding principles. Each of them stands for responsible and effective therapies provided by an excellently trained team of specialists. Since we understand the burden undesired childlessness can place on some couples, we endeavor to create an open, friendly atmosphere and attach great importance to the well-being of our patients.

The IVF Centers Prof. Zech have an outstanding reputation worldwide when it comes to establishing and applying new technologies in fertility treatment and further developing medical procedures in the area of assisted reproduction techniques to improve the couples’ individual chances of having a healthy baby – if possible as early as after their “first therapy cycle”. In Austria as well as in their clinics in neighboring countries, the IVF Centers Prof. Zech have done pioneering work, including in the field of embryo culture up to the blastocyst stage and the monitoring and assessment of embryos using the EmbryoScope time-lapse system and 24Sure (new techniques for the exact analysis and assessment of embryonic development), by establishing new criteria for the selection of sperm used for the fertilization of ova, the optimization of techniques for the freezing of oocytes and embryos, namely by means of the so-called ‘aseptic vitrification’ (new freezing technique by which cells are transformed to a “glass-like” state) and, last but not least, by the implementation of standardized criteria to ensure objective and reliable assessment of follicular development etc.

Consistent with the commitment to excellence, it has been a matter of concern to the IVF Centers Prof. Zech from the outset to be at their patients’ disposal seven days a week, inter alia for the following reasons:

  • The optimum moment for oocyte pick-up may vary greatly from one patient to another
  • Due to blastocyst selection and prolonged culture of embryos up to 5 days, it goes without saying that embryo transfer has to be performed on an individual basis on any day of the week!

Here's what matters most to us ...

We are striving for excellence in all of our activities in order to help couples conceive and have a healthy child – if possible as early as after the first therapy cycle. We are reliable and trustworthy and offer our patients innovative and safe treatments. Every one of our IVF Centers has a caring team that awaits you in a pleasant atmosphere. We are relying on highly-qualified and dedicated physicians, biologists and medical and non-medical staff. We offer state-of-the-art treatment options tailored to the particular medical needs of our patients.

Article on our
:
"What can we expect from the IVF center of our choice?"

2. Longstanding experience

Since the organization was founded in Bregenz in 1984 by Prof. Herbert Zech, the IVF Centers of the same name have excelled by virtue of certified quality, innovative technologies and passionate commitment. With more than three decades of experience in using assisted reproductive techniques and more than 30,000 ART-conceived children, the IVF Centers Prof. Zech are today one of the leading specialists in the field of reproductive medicine.

From regional to international, or in other words: from initially 3 to currently more than 140 employees at seven location in Europe and numerous cooperation partners worldwide – the development of the IVF Centers Prof. Zech is a success story. The introduction of key innovations dominates our activities, today just as it did in the past.

1978
Birth of the world's first "test-tube baby"
1984
Founding of "IVF Zentren Prof. Zech" in Bregenz (AT)
1985
Birth of the first babies conceived via IVF performed by Prof. Zech, in countries such as Austria, the former UdSSR, Hungary
1993
First successful ICSI in Austria (for the first time worldwide in 1992)
1993
Worldwide first successful TESE by Dr. Pierre Vanderzwalmen (who has been a team member of the IVF Centers Prof. Zech since 1994). Subsequently he played a key role in the realization of the first successful TESE in the US.
1996
First vitrification (innovative freezing technique) in Austria
1996
Blastocyst culture performed systematically for the first time
1997
First IVF unit in the world to obtain ISO certification (Bregenz site)
2001
Founding of "IVF Zentren Prof. Zech" in Meran (IT)
2002
Founding of "IVF Zentren Prof. Zech" in Niederuzwil (CH)
2003
Founding of "IVF Zentren Prof. Zech" in Pilsen (CZ)
2005
Pioneering role in the field of polar body diagnostics in Austria
2005
Founding of "IVF Zentren Prof. Zech" in Salzburg (AT)
2005
World's first standardized IMSI (Bregenz site)
2008
From 2008 – Innovative technologies that were met with world-wide acceptance: Sono-AVC, accumulation cycles, vitrification of ova etc.
2011
Founding of "IVF Zentren Prof. Zech" in Vaduz (LI)
2014
Founding of "Zentrum Prof. Zech" in Cologne (DE)
2016
Establishing "Next Generation Sequencing" (groundbreaking analytical method for genetic testing) (Pilsen site)
2017
Development and establishment of molecular sperm diagnostics (semen analysis including detailed molecular biological investigations) (Bregenz site)

2. Science

What do we understand by excellence in reproductive medicine, and how can it be “measured”?

The IVF Centers Prof. Zech have committed themselves to excellence in various areas. The constant advancement and improvement of medical processes and treatment methods used is certainly one aspect. All these efforts are aimed at realizing the couple’s dream of having a healthy baby – if possible as early as after their “first therapy cycle”. Excellence can only be achieved through the continuous desire for improvement, the sustained willingness to introduce technical innovations, the aim to live up to the highest quality standards and update and broaden knowledge and competence. The effectiveness of this approach is measurable, and the benefits are, among other things, reflected by our successful work in the area of science and research.

Here is an example from 2013: This year alone, 11 scientific papers by the IVF Centers Prof. Zech were published or accepted for publication. Most of these articles were published in so-called “high-ranked" scientific journals. These academic journals whose relevance is particularly pronounced in the appropriate specialist field are placing very high demands on the contributions published by them. Moreover, our staff provided more than 17 contributions to international congresses in 2013. In four cases, our employees were involved as authors of book contributions – more are currently in the pipeline. As such, the IVF Centers Prof. Zech have reached an all-time high in 2013 with respect to the number of scientific papers published - a number which even some universities could be jealous of.

This research effort is one of the reasons why the IVF Centers Prof. Zech are among the world's leading centers in many areas of reproductive medicine, such as sperm assessment, blastocyst culture, folliculometry by sonography-based automated volume count or aseptic vitrification (using "VitriSafe®"). In summary, the term "excellence" refers to high, consistent quality in the case of both treatment and science & technology in order to help infertile couples realize their long cherished dream of becoming parents.

We believe our task is to provide infertile couples with a real opportunity to realize their dream of having a child. In doing so, we are focusing on safe and tested diagnostics and treatments.

TREATMENT

NEXTCLINIC IVF Zentren Prof. Zech - Bregenz

Qualität

Anspruch auf Qualität

Alle unsere IVF Zentren Prof. Zech sind nach ISO 9001:2015 zertifiziert und unterliegen einem zentralen Qualitätsmanagment. So können wir in allen Standorten Qualitätsstandards etablieren und weiterentwickeln. Diese Maßnahmen werden von interner und externer Stelle regelmäßig überprüft. Im Fokus sind dabei immer sichere und effektive Therapien und das Wohl unserer Patientinnen und Patienten.

1. Der Exzellenz verpflichtet
2. Langjährige Erfahrung
3. Wissenschaft

1. Der Exzellenz verpflichtet

"Der Exzellenz verpflichtet" lautet das Leitmotiv aller hochmodernen IVF-Zentren der Gruppe. Jedes einzelne steht für verantwortungsvolle und effektive Therapien durch hervorragend ausgebildete Spezialistenteams. In offener und freundlicher Atmosphäre wird größter Wert auf das Wohlbefinden der Paare gelegt, die durch das bis dahin ausgebliebene Elternglück oft schwer belastet sind.

Die IVF Zentren Prof. Zech sind weltweit angesehen im Bereich Etablierung und Anwendungen neuer Technologien in der Kinderwunschbehandlung und in der Weiterentwicklung der medizinischen Möglichkeiten auf dem Gebiet der assistierten Reproduktion, um die individuellen Chancen auf die Geburt eines gesunden Kindes möglichst im "ersten Therapiezyklus" zu erhöhen. So leisteten sie in Österreich und den damit zusammenhängenden anderen Kliniken im angrenzenden Ausland u.a. Pionierarbeit in der in der Kultur von Embryonen bis zum Blastozysten – Stadium und in der Diagnostik von Embryonen mittels Embryoscope und 24Sure (neue Techniken zur Beurteilung und genaueren Analyse der Embryonen-Entwicklung), in der Etablierung neuer Kriterien für die Samenauswahl zur Befruchtung von Eizellen, in der Optimierung des Tiefgefrierens von Eizellen und Embryonen mittels der aseptischen Vitrifikation (neue Technik des Tiefgefrierens, wobei Zellen in einen "glas-ähnlichen" Zustand gebracht werden), in der Standardisierung zur objektiven und verlässlichen Beurteilung der Follikelentwicklung u.v.m.

Die IVF Zentren Prof. Zech haben sich, resultierend aus dem Exzellenz-Grundsatz, von Anbeginn dazu verpflichtet, sieben Tage in der Woche für unsere Patienten zur Verfügung zu stehen:

  • weil der optimale Zeitpunkt für die Follikelpunktion individuell sehr unterschiedlich ist
  • weil, mit der Blastozysten-Auswahl und damit einhergehender Kultur von Embryonen über 5 Tage, der Embryo-Transfer individuell an jedem Wochentag stattfinden kann und muss!

Was uns am Herzen liegt ...

Wir streben nach Exzellenz in jedem Bereich, um Wunscheltern möglichst im ersten Therapiezyklus zu einem gesunden Kind zu verhelfen. Wir sind innovativ, sicher und vertrauenswürdig. In jedem unserer Zentren zur Behandlung der Kinderlosigkeit steht ein fürsorgendes Team bereit und erwartet Sie in einer angenehmen Atmosphäre. Wir setzen hochqualifizierte und motivierte Ärztinnen und Ärzte, Biologinnen und Biologen, medizinisches und nicht-medizinisches Personal ein. Wir bieten die neuesten, technisch möglichen Behandlungen unter Berücksichtigung der spezifischen medizinischen Bedürfnisse unserer Patientenpaare.

Beitrag auf unserem
:
"Was können wir vom IVF-Zentrum unserer Wahl erwarten?"

2. Langjährige Erfahrung

Seit der Gründung durch Prof. Herbert Zech 1984 in Bregenz, kennzeichnen die gleichnamigen IVF-Zentren sehr hohe Standards durch geprüfte Qualität, innovative Technologien und leidenschaftliches Engagement. Durch die Erfahrung aus über drei Jahrzehnten erfolgreicher Kinderwunschbehandlungen mit über 30.000 Geburten, zählen die IVF Zentren Prof. Zech heute zu den weltweit führenden Spezialisten auf dem Gebiet der Reproduktionsmedizin.

Von regional zu international oder anders gesagt, von ursprünglich 3 auf aktuell über 140 Mitarbeiter, an sieben Standorten in Europa, sowie zahlreichen Kooperationspartnern weltweit – die Entwicklung der IVF Zentren Prof. Zech ist eine Erfolgsgeschichte. Damals wie heute sind entscheidende Innovationen maßgebend für die Tätigkeit der IVF Zentren Prof. Zech.

1978
Geburt des weltweit ersten Babys nach künstlicher Befruchtung
1984
Gründung "IVF Zentren Prof. Zech" in Bregenz (AT)
1985
Erste Geburten nach IVF durch Prof. Zech, u.a. in Österreich, ehem. UdSSR, Ungarn
1993
Erste erfolgreiche ICSI in Österreich (weltweit erstmals 1992)
1993
Weltweit erste erfolgreiche TESE durch Dr. Pierre Vanderzwalmen (seit 1994 im Team der IVF Zentren Prof. Zech), in Folge auch bei erster erfolgreicher TESE in den USA federführend beteiligt
1996
Erste Vitrifikation (innovative Tiefgefriertechnik) in Österreich
1996
International erste systematisch vorgenommene Blastozystenkultur
1997
Weltweit erste ISO Zertifizierung einer IVF Einheit (Standort Bregenz)
2001
Gründung "IVF Zentren Prof. Zech" in Meran (IT)
2002
Gründung "IVF Zentren Prof. Zech" in Niederuzwil (CH)
2003
Gründung "IVF Zentren Prof. Zech" in Pilsen (CZ)
2005
Pionierarbeit in der Polkörper-Diagnostik in Österreich
2005
Gründung "IVF Zentren Prof. Zech" in Salzburg (AT)
2005
Weltweit erste standardisierte IMSI (Standort Bregenz)
2008
ab 2008 – Innovative Techniken, die weltweit Akzeptanz finden: Sono-AVC, Akkumulationszyklen, Vitrifikation von Eizellen etc.
2011
Gründung "IVF Zentren Prof. Zech" in Vaduz (LI)
2014
Gründung "Zentrum Prof. Zech" in Köln (DE)
2016
"Next Generation Sequencing" (wegweisende genetische Analysemethode) etabliert (Standort Pilsen)
2017
Molekulare Spermiendiagnostik etabliert (=Spermiogramm mit molekularbiologischen Detailanalysen; entwickelt am Standort Bregenz)

2. Wissenschaft

Wodurch zeichnet sich Exzellenz in der Reproduktionsmedizin aus, und wie kann diese gemessen werden?

Es gibt viele Bereiche, welche die Exzellenz der IVF Zentren Prof. Zech charakterisieren. Ein Aspekt ist sicher die ständige Weiterentwicklung und Verbesserungen der medizinischen Abläufe und der angewandten Behandlungsmethoden. Das Ziel ist es, Kinderwunschpaaren möglichst im "ersten Therapiezyklus" zu einem gesunden Kind zu verhelfen. Exzellenz kann aber nur erreicht werden, wo der ständige Wille zur Verbesserung und zur Einführung technischer Innovationen besteht, der Anspruch auf sehr hohe Qualität gegeben ist und das Bestreben nach Wissenserweiterung vorhanden ist. Messbar werden diese Kriterien u.a. durch konstante und vor allem erfolgreiche Arbeit in den Bereichen der Wissenschaft und Forschung.

Ein Beispiel aus dem Jahr 2013: Alleine in diesem Jahr wurden durch die IVF Zentren Prof. Zech 11 wissenschaftliche Arbeiten publiziert oder zur Publikation angenommen. Die meisten dieser Artikel erscheinen dabei in sogenannten "high-ranked Journals". Dies sind wissenschaftliche Zeitschriften die sich meist durch eine besondere Qualität ihrer Beiträge auszeichnen und in ihrer Fachrichtung besonders relevant sind. Außerdem können die MitarbeiterInnen im Jahr 2013 über 17 Beiträge auf internationalen Kongressen verzeichnen. Darüber hinaus wurden auch 4 Fachbuchbeiträge verfasst – weitere sind in Bearbeitung. Damit haben die IVF Zentren Prof. Zech 2013 einen bisherigen Höchststand in der Veröffentlichung wissenschaftlich relevanter Arbeiten erreicht. Eine Zahl, bei der so manche universitäre Einrichtung neidisch werden könnte.

Diese Forschungsstätigkeit ist einer der Gründe, warum die IVF Zentren Prof. Zech in vielen Bereichen der Kinderwunsch-Medizin, wie etwa der Spermienbeurteilung, der Blastozystenkultur, der auf Sonographie basierten Follikulometrie (Volumensvermessung) oder der aseptischen Vitrifikation (mit "VitriSafe®") weltweit unter den führenden Zentren sind. Zusammengefasst bedeutet der Begriff "Exzellenz" sehr hohe Qualität sowohl in der Behandlung, als auch in der Technologie und Wissenschaft, um Kinderwunschpaaren zum langersehnten Elternglück zu verhelfen.

Eine reelle Chance, Eltern zu werden, die wir ungewollt kinderlosen Paaren ermöglichen - darin sehen wir unsere Aufgabe. Hierfür richten wir den Fokus auf sichere Diagnose- und Behandlungsmöglichkeiten mit geprüfter Qualität.

BEHANDLUNG