NEXTCLINIC IVF Zentren Prof. Zech - Bregenz

Eizellentnahme

Follicular Puncture

Follicular puncture is carried out as an outpatient procedure at our IVF center. In almost all cases, transvaginal ultrasound guided follicular aspiration is used to retrieve the egg cells. A vaginal probe is used to visualize the follicles. With the help of a guidance line on the display, an aspiration needle is introduced via the vagina straight into the follicle to aspirate the follicular fluid and the oocyte contained in it.


Schematic representation of the egg collection procedure/follicular puncture as an important part of fertility treatment │ © 2019 IVF Zentren Prof. Zech • Member of NEXTCLINICS


The intervention is performed while the woman is under twilight sleep. To this end, the anesthesiologist will use short-acting anesthesia (sedoanalgesia). The anesthesia medication is usually well tolerated. In rare cases, however, the following side effects may occur: nausea, vomiting, itchy nose and circulatory problems.

Article on our
:
Egg retrieval

After the procedure, the woman may experience a pulling sensation in the abdomen. The sensitivity and tolerance towards pain can vary greatly from person to person and may also depend on a patient's mental and physical condition on that particular day. Normally, it is sufficient to take a common painkiller. Before the couple leaves the IVF center, the woman's blood pressure is measured again and her condition is checked. During the first 24 hours after the intervention, a responsible adult should be with the patient. She must not actively participate in road traffic. Given the risk of infection, we also advise against using a sauna or a swimming pool. Moreover, the couple should refrain from unprotected sexual intercourse.

NEXTCLINIC IVF Zentren Prof. Zech - Bregenz

Eizellentnahme

Follikel-Punktion

Die Follikel-Punktion wird ambulant im IVF-Zentrum durchgeführt. Das Entnehmen der Eizellen aus den Eibläschen (Follikel) erfolgt mit Hilfe modernster Ultraschalltechnik fast ausschließlich durch die Scheide. Mit einer Vaginalsonde werden die Follikel dargestellt. Entlang einer eingeblendeten Führungslinie wird die Nadel durch die Scheide direkt in das Eibläschen eingeführt und die Follikelflüssigkeit sowie die Eizelle abgesaugt.


Schematische Darstellung der Eizellentnahme/Follikel-Punktion bei einer Kinderwunschbehandlung │ © 2019 IVF Zentren Prof. Zech • Member of NEXTCLINICS


Für die Dauer des Eingriffs befindet sich die Frau in einen leichten Schlafzustand, welchen der Anästhesist durch eine Kurznarkose einleitet (Sedoanalgesie). In der Regel wird das Narkosemedikament gut vertragen. In seltenen Fällen können Übelkeit, Erbrechen, Juckreiz in der Nase und Kreislaufprobleme auftreten.

Beitrag auf unserem
:
Am Tag der Eizellentnahme

Die Frau verspürt nach dem Eingriff möglicherweise ein Ziehen im Unterleib. Das Schmerzempfinden ist bei jedem Menschen anders und kann auch von der Tagesverfassung abhängig sein. Im Normalfall reicht bei Bedarf eine einfache Schmerztablette. Bevor das Kinderwunschpaar das IVF-Zentrum verlässt, wird noch einmal der Blutdruck der Frau gemessen und ihr Befinden überprüft. Innerhalb der ersten 24 Std. nach der Punktion darf die Frau nicht unbeaufsichtigt bleiben und nicht selbst Autofahren. Außerdem sollte aufgrund des Infektionsrisikos ein Besuch in der Sauna / im Schwimmbad vermieden werden und nur geschützter Geschlechtsverkehr stattfinden.