NEXTCLINIC IVF Zentren Prof. Zech - Bregenz

Genetics

Genetics in the context of Fertility Treatment

If certain requirements are met, couples may use PGD (Pre-Implantation Genetic Diagnosis) or PGS (Pre-Implantation Genetic Screening) as part of IVF treatment (new terminology used internationally: PGT-A, PGT-M, PGT-SR).
Thanks to these advanced techniques of genetic analysis, we are now able to screen oocytes or embryos prior to embryo transfer in order to diagnose or to rule out the presence of a genetic disorder. Genetic testing is aimed at increasing the infertile couple's individual chances of achieving a successful pregnancy and the birth of a healthy child. All details regarding medical indications, legal requirements, the course of the treatment as well as potential risks have to be discussed and clarified during a personal medical consultation.

Dr. Maximilian Murtinger

Medical Director and CEO
NEXTCLINIC IVF Zentren Prof. Zech – Bregenz

Guided by high medical and ethical principles, we attach great importance to situation-oriented advice and information as well as to safe diagnostic and therapeutic options - starting with the clarification of the causes, through the use of optimized stimulation protocols and embryo culture techniques, to advanced techniques of genetic analysis. With more than 20 years of experience in the area of genetic diagnosis used in conjunction with medically assisted reproduction, at our IVF Centers we can rely on profound scientific and practical expertise.

In what situation may genetic analysis be helpfull during fertility treatment?

Personal and/or family history

Couples at high risk of passing on a serious genetic condition to their offspring.
→ Learn more

Recurrent
miscarriages

The spontaneous loss of three or more consecutive pregnancies may result from genetic causes.
→ Learn more

Multiple failed
IVF cycles

When a couple has made several attempts at IVF treatment that so far have failed to produce the desired pregnancy.
→ Learn more

Examples of medical purposes that allow for the use of genetic testing in conjunction with IVF treatment. The range of possible indications may vary depending on the legal situation of the respective country.

NEXTCLINIC IVF Zentren Prof. Zech - Bregenz

Genetik

Genetik bei Kinderwunsch

Für Paare, welche die Voraussetzungen erfüllen, besteht im Rahmen der Kinderwunschbehandlung die Möglichkeit, eine PGD (Pre-Implantation Genetic Diagnosis / de-DE: Prä-Implantations-Diagnostik) oder ein PGS (Pre-Implantation Genetic Screening) in Anspruch zu nehmen (international neue Begriffsbezeichnungen: PGT-A, PGT-M, PGT-SR).
Mit diesen genetischen Analysemethoden kann eine Untersuchung an der Eizelle bzw. am Embryo, vor dessen Transfer in die Gebärmutter, durchgeführt werden, um evtl. vorhandene genetische Störungen festzustellen bzw. auszuschließen. Das Ziel es, die Chancen für infertile Paare auf eine intakte Schwangerschaft, die zur Geburt eines gesunden Kindes führt, individuell zu erhöhen. Alle Details zur Indikation, den rechtlichen Rahmenbedingungen sowie zum Ablauf und möglichen Risiken müssen im persönlichen Arztgespräch geklärt werden.

Dr. Maximilian Murtinger

Ärztlicher Leiter und Geschäftsführer
NEXTCLINIC IVF Zentren Prof. Zech – Bregenz

Geleitet von hohen medizinischen und ethischen Grundsätzen legen wir großen Wert auf eine situationsorientierte Beratung und Aufklärung, sowie auf sichere Diagnose- und Behandlungsmöglichkeiten – angefgangen von der Ursachenabklärung, über optimierte Stimulations- und Embryokultur-Techniken bis hin zu genetischen Analysemethoden. Mit über 20 Jahren Erfahrung im Bereich der Genetik bei Kinderwunschbehandlungen verfügen wir in unseren IVF-Zentren über eine umfangreiche wissenschaftliche und praktische Expertise.

Wann kann eine genetische Analyse bei unerfülltem Kinderwunsch helfen?

Individuelle und/oder familiäre Vorbelastung

Wenn ein Paar, aufgrund einer genetischen Veranlagung, ein hohes Risiko für schwerwiegende Erbkrankheiten aufweist.
→ mehr Infos

Wiederholte
Aborte

Wenn drei oder mehr Schwangerschaften aufeinanderfolgend mit einer Fehlgeburt endeten, kann dies genetische Ursachen haben.
→ mehr Infos

Mehrere Fehlversuche
bei IVF-Behandlungen

Wenn ein Paar bereits mehrere Kinderwunschbehandlungen unternommen hat, dabei jedoch nicht schwanger wurde.
→ mehr Infos

Beispiele einer vorliegenden medizinischen Indikation als Voraussetzung für genetische Analysen bei unerfülltem Kinderwunsch. Je nach länderspezifischer Gesetzeslage sind auch andere Indikationen möglich.