NEXTCLINIC IVF Zentren Prof. Zech - Bregenz

Our medical Approach

← zurück zur Startseite

NEXTCLINIC IVF Zentren Prof. Zech - Bregenz

Our medical Approach

"It is our goal to help infertile couples realize their dream of having a healthy child, preferably upon their first therapy cycle."

Dr. Maximilian Murtinger

How do we proceed?

Guided by high medical-ethical principles, our aim is to support our patients on their path towards realizing their long-awaited dream of having a child. This is why our focus is on the couple's individual situation in connection with our know-how and the opportunities available to us. We attach great importance to a variety of scientifically proven diagnostic and therapeutic options that are being applied successfully by our highly-qualified staff backed by many years of experience. Patient well-being and the health of all parties involved are constantly at the center of our focus.

Principles of fertility treatment at the IVF Centers Prof. Zech
│ © 2019 IVF Zentren Prof. Zech • Member of NEXTCLINICS

Customized IVF treatment

Basically, the chances of getting pregnant through fertility treatment always need to be assessed in conjunction with the couple's individual medical situation. This is primarily due to the fact that the likelihood of becoming pregnant depends on a number of factors. The following is a list of key aspects to be considered when undertaking a realistic case-by-case assessment of a couple's chances of pregnancy:

  • age of the woman
  • cause and length of involuntary infertility
  • any pre-existing conditions
  • genetic constitution of the couples (balanced translocations, genetic diseases etc.)
  • ovarian reserve
  • quality of gametes (oocytes and sperm)
  • quality of the blastocyst(s) transferred
  • IVF treatment with own oocytes/sperm or donor oocytes/sperm
  • choosing the best suited stimulation protocol
  • case history (anamnesis)
  • risk factors
  • response to previous stimulations
  • BMI (Body Mass Index)
  • Antral Follicle Count (AFC)
  • hormonal status
  • AMH levels etc.

Against this background, our medical action aimed at improving the individual chances of infertile couples (e.g. late timing of childbearing) is based on individually tailored forms of therapy, including detailed analyses and selection mechanisms carried out by an experienced team of highly specialized physicians, biologists and geneticists.

Treatment involving detailed analyses

As already emphasized, we would gladly provide our expertise to help infertile couples realize their dream of having a healthy child - if possible as early as upon the "first therapy cycle". Thus, we need to create optimum conditions beforehand in order to already reach the desired outcome in the first treatment cycle. Therefore, our medical procedure comprises detailed analyses of oocyte and sperm, the insemination of the oocyte using ICSI/IMSI, extended embryo culture up to the blastocyst stage as well as an exact assessment of embryo quality and implantation potential prior to embryo transfer.

Schematic presentation of the fertility treatment procedure at the IVF Centers Prof. Zech
│ © 2019 IVF Zentren Prof. Zech • Member of NEXTCLINICS


Sperm analysis and selection procedure (IMSI)

The detailed analysis of the spermatozoa is of utmost importance both for therapy planning and during the treatment. That is why the IVF Centers Prof. Zech offer specially designed analysis variants, also including molecular biological tests that correspond to state-of-the-art medicine and will be performed on site by biologists specializing in this field. Their expertise is also reflected by the laboratory technology used to inseminate the oocyte, since high-resolution microscopy techniques, such as IMSI (Intracytoplasmic Morphologically Selected Sperm Injection) may further improve the procedure for selecting the best sperm. Numerous well-founded studies suggest that the use of IMSI does not only correlate with higher pregnancy and implantation rates, but IMSI could make a far greater contribution to increasing the probability of having a healthy child than conventional ICSI.

Blastocyst culture

The very core of treatment at our IVF centers is blastocyst culture which allows for the detailed assessment of embryo quality. The embryos with the greatest potential for development/implantation are selected for transfer. During IVF, an average of about 10 oocytes may be obtained by follicular aspiration. On condition that the fertilized eggs develop in vitro to the blastocyst stage, the prospects of achieving a pregnancy are very good. (Learn more)

"Single Embryo Transfer"

In order to minimize the potential risks and complications (for both mother and child) of multiple pregnancy, we at the IVF Centers Prof. Zech tend to favor, wherever possible, the performance of a so-called "Single Embryo Transfer". This means that optimum conditions have to be created beforehand in order to allow for the transfer of a single top-quality embryo with high implantation potential.

Article on our
:
"Single Embryo Transfer" in IVF

NEXTCLINIC IVF Zentren Prof. Zech - Bregenz

Unsere medizinische Vorgehensweise

← zurück zur Startseite

NEXTCLINIC IVF Zentren Prof. Zech - Bregenz

Unsere medizinische Vorgehensweise

"Unser Ziel ist es, Kinderwunschpaare möglichst im ersten Therapiezyklus zu einem gesunden Kind zu verhelfen."

Dr. Maximilian Murtinger

Wie gehen wir dabei vor?

Geleitet von hohen medizinischen und ethischen Grundsätzen unterstützen wir unsere Paare auf ihrem Weg zum ersehnten Kind, stets mit dem Fokus auf die persönliche Situation in Verbindung mit unseren Möglichkeiten und fachlichen Leistungen. Dabei legen wir großen Wert auf eine Vielfalt an wissenschaftlich abgesicherten Diagnose- und Behandlungsmöglichkeiten, die wir mit unserer langjährigen Erfahrung und unserem hochqualifizierten Team erfolgreich anwenden. Im Mittelpunkt stehen immer das Patientenwohl und die Gesundheit aller Beteiligter.

Grundsätze einer Kinderwunschbehandlung in den IVF Zentren Prof. Zech
│ © 2019 IVF Zentren Prof. Zech • Member of NEXTCLINICS

Individuell abgestimmte Therapie

Grundsätzlich ist die Beurteilung der Chancen auf eine Schwangerschaft mittels Kinderwunschbehandlung immer in Bezug auf die individuelle medizinische Situation des Paares zu sehen. Besonders aufgrund der Tatsache, dass die Chancen, schwanger zu werden, von vielen Faktoren beeinflusst werden kann. Folgende Punkte stellen eine Auswahl an entscheidenden Aspekten dar, die wir zur Beurteilung einer realistischen Schwangerschafts-Chance pro Fall individuell in Betracht ziehen:

  • Alter der Frau
  • Art und Dauer der Unfruchtbarkeit
  • Mögliche Vorerkrankungen
  • Genetische Konstitution der Paare (balancierte Translokationen, genetische Erkrankungen etc.)
  • ovarielle Reserve
  • Qualität der Gameten (Eizellen u. Spermien)
  • Qualität der transferierten Blastozyste(n)
  • Kinderwunschbehandlung mit eigenen Eizellen/Spermien oder mit Spendereizellen/Spermien
  • Auswahl des Stimulationsprotokolls
  • Krankengeschichte (Anamnese)
  • Risikofaktoren
  • Reaktion auf vorangegangene Stimulationen
  • BMI (Body-Mass-Index)
  • Antraler Follikel-Count (AFC)
  • Hormonstatus
  • AMH-Wert etc.

Vor diesem Hintergrund basiert unser medizinisches Vorgehen zur Verbesserung der persönlichen Chancen infertiler Paare (z.B. bei sog. "spätem Kinderwunsch") auf individuell abgestimmten Therapieformen mit Detailanalysen und Auswahlmechanismen, durchgeführt von einem erfahrenen Team aus spezialisierten Ärzten, Biologen und Genetikern.

Behandlung mit Detailanalysen

Wie einleitend betont, ist es unser Ziel, Kinderwunschpaare auf Basis unserer Expertise möglichst im "ersten Therapiezyklus" zu einem gesunden Kind zu verhelfen. Das bedeutet, im Vorfeld optimale Bedingungen zu schaffen, damit nur eine Behandlung notwendig ist. Daher umfasst unser medizinisches Vorgehen eine detaillierte Eizell- und Spermien-Diagnose, die Befruchtung der Eizelle mittels ICSI/IMSI, die Kultivierung des Embryos bis zum Blastozystenstadium, sowie eine exakte Beurteilung der Embryoqualität und des Einnistungspotentials für den Transfer in die Gebärmutterhöhle.

Schematische Darstellung der Vorgehensweise bei einer Kinderwunschbehandlung in den IVF Zentren Prof. Zech
│ © 2019 IVF Zentren Prof. Zech • Member of NEXTCLINICS


Spermienanalyse und Auswahl (IMSI)

Eine detaillierte Analyse der Spermien spielt sowohl für die Therapieplanung, als auch während der Behandlung eine Rolle. Deshalb bieten die IVF Zentren Prof. Zech eigens dafür entwickelte Spermiogramm-Varianten mit molekularbiologischen Tests an, welche dem neuesten Stand der Medizin entsprechen und vor Ort von spezialisierten Biologen erstellt werden. Deren Erfahrung spiegelt sich auch in der zur Befruchtung der Eizelle angewendeten Labortechnik wider. Denn die Auswahl der besten Spermien kann durch hochsensible Mikroskopietechniken, wie die IMSI (Intrazytoplasmisch Morphologisch Selektierte SpermienInjektion), verbessert werden. Fundierte Studien belegen, dass neben höheren Schwangerschafts- und Implantationsraten, die Wahrscheinlichkeit ein gesundes Kind zu bekommen nach IMSI möglicherweise größer ist als nach herkömmlicher ICSI.

Beitrag auf unserem
:
IMSI versus ICSI
Blastozystenkultur

Kern der Behandlung in den IVF Zentren Prof. Zech ist die Blastozystenkultur mit Beurteilung der Embryoqualität. Dabei werden jene Embryonen für den Transfer ausgewählt, die das höchste Entwicklungs- bzw. Einnistungspotential aufweisen. Im Durchschnitt können bei einer IVF-Behandlung 10 Eizellen durch Follikelpunktion gewonnen werden. Wenn sich befruchtete Eizellen zu Blastozysten weiterentwickeln, ist die Aussicht auf eine Schwangerschaft sehr gut (mehr Infos)

"Single Embryo-Transfer"

Um die Risiken und Folgen (für Mutter und Kind) einer möglichen Mehrlingsschwangerschaft zu minimieren, richten wir in unseren IVF-Zentren die Behandlung danach aus, möglichst einen sogenannten "Single Embryo-Transfer" durchzuführen. Das bedeutet, im Vorfeld optimale Bedingungen zu schaffen, damit nur ein Embryo mit höchstem Einnistungspotential transferiert werden kann.

Beitrag auf unserem
:
Kinderwunschbehandlung mit "Single Embryo-Transfer"